Skip Navigation

Service and Socials

Community Service Opportunities

Highway Clean Up (2 hours)

  • Dates
    • Sunday, February 22 from 3-5pm
    • Sunday, March 8 from 3-5pm
    • Sunday, April 19 from 3-5pm

Meet in Lot 62 (outside of Kyle Field on Wellborn Rd.) at TBA.  If you can bring your car, please do so.  We will be carpooling from Lot 62 to our job site.

Brazos Valley Food Bank

The Brazos Valley Food Bank is located at 1514 Shiloh Ave., Bryan, TX.  Volunteering will be from 2-4pm on the following dates:

  • Friday, February 20
  • Friday, March 27
  • Friday, May 1

St. Joseph Manor (Start Date TBA)

St. Joseph Manor is located at 2333 Manor Dr., Bryan, TX.

  • Wednesdays from 2-4:30pm
  • Saturdays from 10:30am-12:30pm

Bryan Animal Center

The Bryan Animal Center is located at 2207 Finfeather Rd., Bryan, TX.  Volunteering will be from 10am-4pm on the following dates:

  • Saturday, February 21
  • Saturday, February 28
  • Saturday, March 7
  • Saturday, April 11
  • Saturday, April 18

The Big Event

  • Saturday, March 28

Relay for Life

  • Friday, April 24 - Saturday, April 25
  • 7pm-7am
  • Penberthy Rec Sports Complex

Canned Food Collection

BSA will be collecting cans for the Brazos Valley Food Bank in the BIMS office.  3 cans = 1 hour of community service (Max 9 cans = 3 hours)



Socials

Suture Clinic

  • Either Friday, February 20 or Friday, February 27
  • Time TBA
  • Location TBA

 

BSA Baseball Tailgate - Texas A&M vs. Dartmouth College

  • Saturday, February 28
  • 11:30am-1:30pm...Baseball game starts at 2:05pm
  • Pavilion near RV lot at Olsen Field at Blue Bell Park
  • RSVP and money is due to the BIMS office by 12pm on Friday, February 20 - Click here for RSVP form

Broomball

  • Saturday, March 7
  • Time TBA
  • Spirit Ice Arena - 400 Holleman Dr. E, College Station, TX 77845

Capture the Flag

  • Saturday, April 25
  • Time TBA
  • Location TBA

Community Service form due TBA at 5pm to the front desk of the BIMS office.