Skip Navigation

Service and Socials

Community Service Opportunities

Highway Clean Up (2 hours)

  • Dates
    • Sunday, September 21 from 4-6pm
    • Sunday, October 26 from 4-6pm
    • Sunday, November 9

Meet in Lot 62 (outside of Kyle Field on Wellborn Rd.) at 3:45pm.  If you can bring your car, please do so.  We will be carpooling from Lot 62 to our job site.

Replant

Saturday, October 25

Meet at the Emerging Technologies Building off of University Dr. (just past Zachry and Blocker) at 2:30pm.  You can park in Lot 50.

Be sure to bring your student ID and wear closed-toed shoes!  Shirts will be available for purchas for $5 - cash only.

BSA has been assigned to the Bryan City Cemetery at 1111 N. Texas Ave and will be heading there after the kick-off event.

Replant said that we should be done before 5:30pm.

Brazos Valley Food Bank

The Brazos Valley Food Bank is located at 1514 Shiloh Ave., Bryan, TX.

  • Friday, October 17 from 2-4pm
  • Friday, November 21
  • Friday, December 5

Yoplait Yogurt Lid Collection

The BSA will be collecting the pink Yoplait Lids for Breast Cancer Awareness.  This lids will be available for purchase in stores from October 1 through November 15.  Please rinse lids off completely, place in a Ziploc bad with your name on the bag, and turn the bag into the BIMS office by November 17.

10 lids = 1 hour of community service (Maximum of 30 lids for 3 hours)

Canned Food Collection

All items are due to the BIMS office by Monday, November 24.

Most needed items:

  • Canned meats
  • Canned fruits
  • Canned vegetables
  • Cereal
  • Cereal bars
  • Chili
  • Coffee
  • Diapers (for children)
  • Paper towels
  • Pasta
  • Peanut butter
  • Ravioli
  • Rice
  • Soups
  • Toilet paper

 

Socials

BSA Annual Tailgate - Texas A&M University vs. Rice University

  • Saturday, September 13, 2014
  • 5-6:30pm - The football game will start at 8pm.
  • Critical Care Cafe in the Vet School

Food will be served from Rosa's Cafe Tortilla Factory.  There is $5 per person charge for food.  RSVP forms and money must be received by 12pm on Wednesday, September 10, 2014 to the BIMS office.  Please click here for the RSVP form.

Paintball

  • Sunday, October 12
  • 1:30-5:30pm
  • Zoomz Paintball - 3766 Roans Chapel Rd., College Station, TX 77845

Halloween Social

  • Thursday, October 30
  • 7-9pm

Broomball

  • Saturday, November 8
  • 10pm - Midnight (12am)
  • Spirit Ice Arena - 400 Holleman Dr. E, College Station, TX 77845

Community Service form due TBA at 5pm to the front desk of the BIMS office.