CVMBS Committee for Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accountability (C-IDEA) Update

Dr. Larry Suva and Ms. Jennifer Gauntt have agreed to serve as Co-Chairs of this important group. The committee is comprised of constituents from across the CVMBS that promote a positive and inclusive climate and culture at the College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Texas A&M University, and our surrounding community-at-large. This committee will work to foster a welcoming and respectful environment for all CVMBS faculty, staff, and students while supporting strategic initiatives being led from the CVMBS Office for Diversity & Inclusion.

C-IDEA Membership List

  • Co-Chair: Larry Suva (Head, VTPP)
  • Co-Chair: Jennifer Gauntt (Director, CVMBS Communications)
  • VTPP Faculty: Charity Cavazos
  • VTPB Faculty: Yava Jones-Hall
  • VLCS Faculty: Lauren Russell
  • VSCS Faculty: Ashley Navarette
  • VIBS Faculty: Yasha Hartberg
  • CVMBS Staff: Jaci Christensen
  • CVMBS Staff: Jessica Alvarado
  • CVMBS Counselor: Abbie Satterfield
  • UG Student: Jacob Menchaca
  • UG Student: Brianna Bazel
  • Grad Student: Emily Bencosme Cuevas
  • Grad Student: Floris Droees
  • DVM Student: Ashlea Tenorio
  • DVM Student: Shannon Wan
  • DVM Student: Noor Faisal
  • DVM Student: Asucena Ochoa
  • PPO: Karen Cornell (Associate Dean for Professional Programs)

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Kenita Rogers (Executive Associate Dean & Director for Diversity & Inclusion)
  • Nance Algert (Professor of Practice, Diversity & Inclusion)
  • Nicole Ellis (Sr. Administrative Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion)