CVM Staff Recognized for Leadership, Commitment & Excellence

COLLEGE STATION, TX – The Texas A&M University College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences held a ceremony last Thursday to honor a number of employees for their years of service and commitment to the college.

In addition to recognizing the 61 staff member who had reached anniversaries of five to 40 years, awards were also presented to 11 people who were awarded for their exceptional dedication and passion for their jobs.

The first award presented was the 2009 Pearl Enfield Staff Leadership Award. This annual award was given to Dean’s Assistant Martha Huebner for her leadership not only in the Dean’s office, but throughout the CVM.

When presenting the award Dean Eleanor Green commented, “I always say if I don’t come to work nobody would notice, but if Martha’s not here the world would come to a screeching halt.”

The 2009 Staff Awards were presented to employees based on nominations from their peers. The recipients were: Jenny Chen, Leslie Fiechtner, Sherri Hermes, Beth Johnson, Dana Parks, Gay Perry, Heather Quiram, Ken Turner, Katy Waddell and Larry Wadsworth.

Each recipient was presented with a plaque and a pin noting their achievement along with a monetary reward.

For more information on the Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, please visit our website at

Contact Information:
Angela G. Clendenin
Director, Communications & Public Relations
Ofc – (979) 862-2675
Cell – (979) 739-5718

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons