2023 Honors & Award Recipients

It is with great pleasure that we announce our 2023 award recipients.

Schubot Avian Health Directors’ Award

Honor an undergraduate, graduate, or veterinary student who excels in avian health, research and/or contributes to the Schubot Center’s mission.

2023 Awardees: Dani Burlison, Melanie Florkowski, & Hannah Justen

Kaytee Avian & Special Species Excellence Award

Is presented to a fourth-year student to recognize excellence in companion animal medicine.

2023 Awardee: Stephen Levert