I. Purpose

The purpose of this award is to honor faculty or staff members of the School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences (VMBS) who have demonstrated outstanding teaching and/or exemplary service to the school. These faculty or staff members routinely go above and beyond in making impactful teaching or service contributions to support the school's academic program(s).

II. Eligibility

All VMBS faculty or staff members who have been involved in teaching or directly supporting teachingrelated activities in VMBS are eligible. Recipients of the award shall be ineligible for reconsideration for 3 years.

III. Nomination and Selection

Any faculty or staff member who meets the eligibility criteria may be nominated by a fellow faculty or staff member, Department Head, or Assistant/Associate Dean. Self-nominations will not be accepted.

The nomination should not exceed 1 page and it should include a summary of the nominee's outstanding teaching or service contributions that positively impacted the school's academic program(s).

Nominations should be sent to <u>VMBSFacAwards@tamu.edu</u> by <u>February 21, 2023.</u>

The School's Executive Committee will review the nominations and select the recipients.

If no nominations are received, or if none of the nominees are determined to be worthy of the award, no award will be presented.

IV. Award

Up to three awards will be presented each year. The award will be presented at the annual VMBS Honors & Awards ceremony and it will consist of a certificate and a check for \$500.

Previous Winners:

- 2011 Tim Cudd, Ashley Saunders & Lynn Ruoff
- 2012 Sharon Kerwin & Jim Herman
- 2013 Murl Bailey, Ann Kier & Karen Snowden
- 2014 Houston SPCA
- 2015 Christine Budke, Juan Robles & Jordan Tayce
- 2016 Jodi Korich, Gwendolyn Levine & Justin Flynn
- 2017 Claudia Barton, Stacy Eckman & Virginia Fajt
- 2018 Wesley Bissett, David Kessler & Roger Smith
- 2019 Caleb Coursey, Susan Eades & Laura Hammons
- 2020 Kristin Chaney, Christopher Quick & Andra Voges
- 2021 Joanne Hardy, Eric Kneese & Sara Lawhon
- 2022 Dusty Nagy, Galen Pahl & Ramesh Vemulapalli