Oustanding Scientific Achievement Award

I. Purpose

The purpose of this award is to recognize faculty members of the School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences (VMBS) for their outstanding scientific achievements such as a notable publication or extramural grant, or patent in the last 1 year.

II. Eligibility

All VMBS faculty members are eligible. Recipients of the award shall be eligible for reconsideration.

III. Nomination and Selection

Any faculty member who meets the eligibility criteria may be nominated by a fellow faculty member, Department Head, or Assistant/Associate Dean. Self-nominations will also be accepted.

The nomination should not exceed 1 page and it should include a summary of the nominee's scientific achievement, and a narrative explaining the positive impact of their achievement on VMBS.

Nominations should be sent to VMBSFacAwards@tamu.edu by February 21, 2023.

The Research Advisory Committee will screen the nominations and recommend up to 3 nominees to the School's Executive Committee for final selection and approval.

If no nominations are received, or if none of the nominees are determined to be worthy of the award, no award will be presented.

IV. Award

Up to three awards will be presented each year. The award will be presented at the annual VMBS Honors & Awards ceremony and it will consist of a certificate and a check for \$500.

Previous Winners:

2013	Scott Dindot & Beiyan Zhou
2014	Michael Criscitiello, Jianrong Li & Waithaka Mwangi
2015	Michael Golding & Morgan Scott
2016	Sakhila Banu & Weston Porter
2017	Sonya Gordon, Qinglei Li, Blanca Lupiani & Sanjay Reddy
2018	Michael Criscitiello & Nicolas Jeffery
2019	Kate Creevy, Scott Dindot & Christine Heaps
2020	Beth Boudreau & Ken Muneoka
2021	Chris Seabury
2022	Heather Wilson-Robles & Kate Creevy