Texas Veterinary Medical Association (TVMA) Research Award

I. Purpose

The purpose of this award is to honor and recognize an exceptional faculty member of the School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences (VMBS) for their outstanding achievements in veterinary medical research.

II. Eligibility

All VMBS faculty members who have been involved in veterinary medical research are eligible. Recipients of the award shall be ineligible for reconsideration.

III. Nomination and Selection

Any faculty member who meets the eligibility criteria may be nominated by a fellow faculty member, Department Head, or Assistant/Associate Dean. Self-nominations will not be accepted.

The nomination should not exceed 2 pages and it should include a summary of the nominee's research achievements, and a narrative explaining the impact of their research on veterinary medicine.

Nominations should be sent to VMBSFacAwards@tamu.edu by February 21, 2023.

An ad hoc faculty committee will screen the nominations and recommend up to 3 nominees to the School's Executive Committee for final selection and approval.

If no nominations are received, or if none of the nominees are determined to be worthy of the award, no award will be presented.

IV. Award

One award will be presented each year. The award will be presented at the annual VMBS Honors & Awards ceremony and it will consist of a certificate and a check for \$1,250.

Previous Winners:

2022

2010 Virginia Fait

2010	v ii Siiiia i ajt
2011	Dickson Varner
2012	Shannon Wilson
2013	Katrina Hinrichs
2014	Kevin Washburn
2015	Noah Cohen
2016	Heather Wilson-Robles
2017	Brian Saunders
2018	Kate Creevy
2019	Sonya Gordon
2020	Michelle Coleman
2021	Canaan Whitfield-Cargil

Paul Morley