Skip Navigation

Outstanding Staff Members Awarded for their Service

Posted August 02, 2013

2013 Staff Award winners
2013 Staff Award winners

COLLEGE STATION, TX - The Texas A&M University College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences (CVM) held its annual Staff Awards Ceremony Wednesday, recognizing staff members for their many contributions to the success of the college.

Dr. Jeffrey Musser, Clinical Associate Professor in the Depart­ment of Veterinary Pathobiology, wel­comed attendees as emcee and entertainment was provided by Anna Morrison and Lauren Pluhar on the guitar.

In addition to recognizing the 55 staff members who had reached anniversaries of five, ten, 15, 20, 25, 35, or 40 years-and who, collectively, had amassed 775 years of service to the college-awards were also presented to 10 people in recognition of their exceptional work ethic and passion for their jobs. The 2013 Staff Awards recipients were

  • Robin Alderete, Veterinary Pathobiology
  • Gail Broussard, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital
  • Nathan Brown, Dean's Office
  • Lin Bustamante, Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
  • Kim Daniel, Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology
  • Josh Freeman, Veterinary Pathobiology
  • Kathy Glaze, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital
  • Kimberly Koehler, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital
  • Roberta Pugh, Veterinary Pathobiology, and
  • Judy Walters, Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology.

The awards were presented to employees based on nominations from their colleagues, which were reviewed by staff and faculty members serving on the Staff Awards Committee.

In addition, Deb Anderson, Hospital Business Manager, received the 2013 Pearl Enfield Staff Leader­ship Award. Pearl Enfield was a highly professional and committed mainstay of the administrative staff in the Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences (then called the Department of Veterinary Anatomy and Public Health) from 1990 until her unexpected death in 1996 at age 51. In her honor, the Pear Enfield Award was established to recognize a staff member who exhibited the same caliber of professionalism and dedication to the college as Enfield.

Each recipient was presented with a plaque noting his or her achievement along with a monetary award.

"This is truly one of my favorite days of the year," said Dean Eleanor M. Green, as she congratulated the award winners and thanked all of the staff for their hard work and dedication to the CVM. "Success in any organization is about its people, and we have exceptional people in our college whose contributions play an important role in our ability to realize our vision of excellence."


For more information about the Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, please visit our website at or join us on Facebook.

Contact Information

Angela G. Clendenin
Director, Communications & Public Relations
Ofc - (979) 862-2675
Cell - (979) 739-5718

↑ Back to Top
« Back to Press Releases