Staff Recognized At Annual Awards Ceremony

Twelve staff members holding their awards

Twelve staff members from the Texas A&M School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences (VMBS) were recognized at the 2022 Staff Awards Ceremony on Aug. 9 for their outstanding performance and accomplishments.

Winners of the Staff Recognition Award include Brandy Craft, Sabrina Cribari, Sara Galow, Kelsey Hefley, Megan Myers, Derek Osborne, Jennifer Pivonka, Rebecca Pospisil, Jerri Rubio, and Melissa Thomas.

In addition, Jennifer Gauntt received the Excellence in Diversity Award and Heidi Murphy received the Pearl Enfield Staff Leadership Award.

Many other staff members were also recognized with longevity awards for up to 45 years of service at the VMBS.

The five-year longevity award recipients were Jessica Alvarado, Samantha Arrington, Alec Barnum, Eli Billette, Jocelyne Bray, Shelby Douthit, Angela Folterman, Johanna Galloway, Jennifer Gauntt, Bryce Groves, Laura Hammons, Cody Holland, Angela Keatts, Mohammad Khattab, Brittany Langston, Joshua McCracken, Stacey Norman, Derek Osborne, Gerald Parker, Julio Peraza, Yuliya Rogovska, Courtney Sakolish, Meichen Wang, Michelle Wiederhold, and Keely Young.

The 10-year longevity award recipients were Lisa Auckland, Julie Austin, Robin Callahan, Oma Chastka, Dianne Cornett, Robynne Gomez, William Green, Michelle Hervey, William Pine, Cynthia Schocke, Alanna Sessum, Angelia Taylor, Stephanie Wertman, and Bruce Worley.

The 15-year longevity award recipients were Sylvia Aguero, David Kindt, Jr., Heidi Murphy, and Paula Plummer.

The 20-year longevity award recipients were Scottie Flores, Wanda Hoelscher, and Wallace Johnson.

The 25-year longevity award recipients were Amanda Friedeck and Jennifer Pivonka.

Finally, a 45-year longevity award was given to Noberto Espitia.

View photos from the event on Flickr.


For more information about the Texas A&M School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, please visit our website at or join us on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

Contact Information: Jennifer Gauntt, Director of VMBS Communications, Texas A&M School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences;; 979-862-4216

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons