Equine Practitioners (SCAAEP)

Texas A&M Student Chapter of the American Association of Equine Practitioners


Our biggest event of the year, the Texas A&M SCAAEP 2020 Wet Lab is approaching soon! This year, our lab will be held on January 18th, 2020! Approximately 250 vet students from 20 different vet schools around the country are expected to participate.  Equine and mixed-animal clinics from all over the country are represented at our Job Fair, so make sure you visit after your labs! Wet lab is free to all dues paying TAMU SCAAEP members, $25 for non-dues paying TAMU students, and $100 dollars for all out of state students.

Your local SCAAEP Chapter President will need to send one check for all attendees from their school.  Please click on to the event calendar for more important dates.

We would like to thank some of our previous and continuing sponsors of the SCAAEP Wet Lab for the generous contributions in no particular order. Without all their help this event would not be possible.


TVMA, Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery, 3M, Midwest Veterinary Supply, Brazos Valley Equine Hospital, Peterson & Smith Equine Hospital, Dechra, Patterson Veterinary Supply, Adequan, TEVA, Purina, Rood & Riddle Equine Hospital, Merck, Hagyard Equine Medical Institute, MinXray, MILA International, Neogen, Brock Veterinary Clinic, Sound Elkin, Vetoquinol, Nutrena, Boehringer Ingelheim.


If you would like to become a sponsor for the SCAAEP Wet Lab 2020 please contact Tori Van Wart.

Cancellation policy: Because of the nature of this event and in effort to make registration as fair as possible to all, we enforce a strict cancellation policy. No refunds will be issued for any reason. Should you be unable to attend, please find a replacement for yourself and contact Mackenzie Scoggin. There is a $75 fee for all TAMU students that are signed up and do not come, attend ALL 4 of their assigned labs, or find a replacement (who is an SCAAEP dues-paying member or willing to pay the $25 non-member registration fee, regardless of the original registrant’s membership status) by January 4, 2020.